maxit ecosphere – the birth of a new generation of building materials


With ecosphere we celebrate the union of glass and mortar: supported by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF, Berlin), the paint, plaster and mortar specialist maxit (Azendorf) has developed a piece of completely new building material technology – the ecosphere insulation system. The Franconian company will first put this to use in interior wall insulation, followed by mortar-based façade insulation. Hollow glass microspheres act here as a lightweight aggregate and ensure top values in terms of thermal insulation, weight reduction and long-term stability. But what is so special about the revolutionary ecosphere technology? The mineral material can be sprayed from the building material silo and is therefore not only completely smooth but also easy to apply. The mineral spray insulation ecosphere will be presented to experts for the first time at BAU 2019 in Munich.

 

Advantages of ecosphere
 

  • Thermal insulation & thermal energy storage
  • Weight reduction
  • Conservation of resources
  • Ecology
  • Yield

Product

Thermal insulation plus heat storage

maxit ecosphere impresses with its excellent insulating properties and a coefficient of thermal conductivity of λ10, dry, mat < 0.040 W/(mK) when dry. This is achieved by the microscopic hollow glass spheres which, thanks to vacuum entrapment, delay the passage of heat. In addition, they ensure in a purely physical way that algae and mould have barely any chance on the façade. This is due in particular to the remarkable insulating capability and heat storage capacity of ecosphere: the outer wall cools down much more slowly and dries out correspondingly quickly.
 

Learn about the product

Technology

Inspired by nature, intelligently implemented – with ecosphere

maxit ecosphere is building material technology that has been developed to meet modern requirements. To this end, ecosphere takes its lead from nature, which refrains from any form of oversizing. This can be seen, for example, in the structure of human bones, which consist of ideal, multicellular pore structures. Optimum technical parameters coupled with the conservation of resources were also guiding principles in the development of this innovative insulation material. The secret of ecosphere: vacuum hollow glass microspheres as a lightweight aggregate.

 

To technology

Advantages

The natural alternative for façade and interior insulation

The most common method of interior and façade insulation today still lies in panel solutions. However, these are not undisputed among experts: In addition to the often complicated installation, the basis of common heat insulation systems is also subject to criticism. Long delivery times, technical concerns and ecological requirements are cause for scepticism, which is why the search for alternatives is already in full swing. maxit ecosphere is purely mineral and thus also scores points with regard to ecological considerations. The hollow glass microspheres are extracted from various types of sand, thus ensuring the continued existence of resources.

 

Further advantages

Application

Insulation in a single step

Renovation made easy. The mineral spray insulation ecosphere can be applied up to a thickness of 100 millimetres without a plaster base. This is done in the classic manner with the plastering machine from the silo. Thanks to the simple spray application method, assembly errors such as those that can occur with panel systems are almost completely eliminated. In addition, ecosphere is applied “wet-on-wet” in several layers up to the desired layer thickness. This prevents any downtime.
 

Learn about application

Certification

Certified contracting companies

Certification is absolutely necessary for applying maxit ecosphere spray insulation.

HERE you can find a list of already certified contracting companies.

 

To the contractors
 

You would like to certify your company? Then please send us a short message.

maxit ecosphere – die Geburt einer neuen Baustoffgeneration


Mit ecosphere feiern wir die Hochzeit zwischen Glas und Mörtel: Gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF, Berlin) entwickelte der Farben-, Putze- und Mörtelspezialist maxit (Azendorf) mit dem Dämmsystem ecosphere jetzt eine völlig neue Baustofftechnologie. Überführen wird das fränkische Unternehmen diese zunächst in eine Innenwanddämmung, gefolgt von einer Fassadendämmung auf Mörtelbasis. Mikrohohlglaskugeln fungieren hier als Leichtzuschlagstoff und sorgen für Bestwerte in Sachen Wärmedämmung, Gewichtsreduktion und Langzeitstabilität. Doch was ist die Besonderheit an der revolutionären Technologie ecosphere? Das mineralische Material ist aus dem Baustoffsilo spritzbar und damit nicht nur vollkommen fugenlos, sondern auch einfach zu verarbeiten. Der Fachwelt wird die mineralische Spritzdämmung ecosphere erstmals auf der BAU 2019 in München vorgestellt.

 

Vorteile von ecosphere
 

  • Wärmedämmung & -speicherung
  • Gewichtsreduktion
  • Schonung der Ressourcen
  • Ökologie
  • Ergiebigkeit

Produkt

Wärmedämmung plus Wärmespeicher

maxit ecosphere punktet mit hervorragenden Dämmeigenschaften und einer Wärmeleitzahl von λ10, dry, mat < 0,040 W/(mK) im Trockenzustand. Erreicht werden diese durch die mikroskopisch kleinen Hohlglaskugeln, die dank Vakuumeinschluss den Wärmedurchgang verzögern. Zudem sorgen sie auf rein physikalische Weise dafür, dass Algen und Schimmel auf der Fassade kaum eine Chance haben. Dies liegt insbesondere an der bemerkenswerten Isolier- und Wärmespeicherfähigkeit von ecosphere: Die Außenwand kühlt deutlich langsamer aus und trocknet entsprechend schnell ab.
 

Produkt kennenlernen

Technologie

Von der Natur inspiriert – mit ecosphere intelligent umgesetzt

Mit maxit ecosphere konnte eine Baustofftechnologie entwickelt werden, die den modernen Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Dabei orientiert sich ecosphere am Beispiel der Natur, die jede Form der Überdimensionierung vermeidet. Das zeigt sich etwa beim Aufbau menschlicher Knochen, die aus idealen, multizellulären Porenstrukturen bestehen. Optimale technische Parameter gepaart mit der Schonung von Ressourcen waren auch das Credo bei der Entwicklung des neuartigen Dämmstoffes. Das Geheimnis von ecosphere: Vakuum-Hohlglaskugeln als Leichtzuschlagstoff.

 

Zur Technologie

Vorteile

Die natürliche Alternative für die Fassaden- und Innendämmung

Üblichstes Prinzip zur Innen- und Fassadendämmung sind bis heute Plattenlösungen. Diese sind unter Fachleuten jedoch nicht unumstritten: Neben der oft komplizierten Montage, steht auch die Basis gängiger Wärmedämmsysteme in der Kritik. Lange Lieferzeiten, technische Bedenken oder ökologische Ansprüche sorgen für Skepsis, weshalb die Suche nach Alternativen bereits in vollem Gange ist. maxit ecosphere ist rein mineralisch und kann so auch unter ökologischen Gesichtspunkten punkten. Die Mikrohohlglaskugeln werden aus verschiedenen Arten von Sand gewonnen, sodass der Ressourcenfortbestand gesichert ist.

 

Weitere Vorteile

Verarbeitung

Dämmung in nur einem Arbeitsgang

Sanierung leicht gemacht. Die mineralische Spritzdämmung ecosphere wird bis zu einer Auftragsstärke von 100 Millimetern ohne Putzträger aufgetragen. Und das klassisch mit der Putzmaschine aus dem Silo. Dank der einfachen Verarbeitung im Spritzverfahren sind Montagefehler, wie sie etwa bei Plattensystemen auftreten können, nahezu ausgeschlossen. Zudem wird mit ecosphere mehrschichtig "frisch in frisch" bis zur gewünschten Schichtstärke gearbeitet. Dies verhindert jegliche Standzeiten.
 

Zur Verarbeitung

Zertifizierung

maxit ecosphere | Zertifizierung

Zertifizierte Verarbeitungsbetriebe

Zur Verarbeitung der maxit ecosphere-Spritzdämmungen ist eine Zertifizierung unbedingt erforderlich.

HIER finden Sie bereits zertifizierte Verarbeitungsbetriebe.
 

Sie möchten sich als Verarbeitungsbetrieb zertifizieren? Dann senden Sie uns bitte eine kurze Nachricht.